WCSD Recognizes Principals for National Principals Month

October is National Principals Month, and the Washington County School District would like to recognize Dr. Jennifer Miller at Washington County Elementary School, Ty Howard at Washington County Middle School, Amanda M. Mattingly at North Washington Elementary School, Malissa Hutchins at Washington County High School, and Chad Willis at Commander Academy, for all you do for our students, teachers, and schools! We appreciate you! Dr. Jennifer Miller, WCES   Ty…

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

WCHS Holds National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

Congratulations to WCHS students Gabe Allen, Trinity Baker, Belle Begley, Cameron Bonzo, Josh Cain, Kennedy Cochran, Olivia Cox, Samuel Goins, Mason Hamilton, Abigail Mattingly, Mary Medley, Catherine Mulholland, Maddy Riley, Maddy Sagrecy, Garrett Stevens, Tyler Smith, Taylor Smith, Gabrielle Thompson and Seth Thompson who were inducted into the Springfield State Bank chapter of the WCHS National Honor Society this week, joining returning members!


NWES ELA Teacher Chosen to Serve on Committees and Panels for KDE

(SPRINGFIELD, Ky.) – Michelle Devine, an English/Language Arts teacher at North Washington Elementary School, was recently chosen to serve on the Standards Review and Development Committees and Advisory Panels for English/Language Arts for the Kentucky Department of Education. Devine is a 1985 graduate of Trotwood Madison High School in Dayton, Ohio. She received a Bachelor of Science in K-8 Education from Wright State University and Special Education LBD Certification K-12…